When the AI adds a new character or place to the story, it often forgets the character or location. If the AI was able to generate it's own content in the 'world info' tab, the AI can remember characters and places that were fully AI generated. When the character or place isn't mentioned for certain amount of time, it gets deleted. This way, you can save memory and you can have the AI better remember characters, places, and events.
Planned AI feature